About Us

Museum volunteers

North Lincoln County Historical Museum Volunteers Crichton Jones and Danell Martin

The North Lincoln County Historical Museum was founded in 1987 through the initiative and hard work of The North Lincoln County Pioneer and Historical Association. Beginning with one hundred and ten charter members in a small storefront, NLCHM now has a permanent home, a small staff, and a dedicated group of volunteers.

Located in what historically was the village of Taft, the museum’s exhibits, research library, offices and store are in a two-story, sixty-year-old building. This building was built in 1941 as the Taft-Nelscott-Delake Fire Hall, and later was occupied by City Hall until it was deeded to NLCHM in 1995. The mission of the museum is to provide the public with an educational resource dedicated to the interpretation and preservation of North Lincoln County History.


John Blaine – President of the Board of Directors
CT Holman- Vicepresident of the Board Directors
Jutta Wilson – Immediate Past-President of the Board
Danell Martin – Board Treasurer
Wally Kohl – Board Secretary
Crichton Jones – Chair, Museum Store committee
Larry Martin – Building and Safety Committee
Merilynn J. Webb – One of the museum founders and longest serving board member
Wally Kohl – Building and Safety Committee

Copyright 2016 | North Lincoln County Historical Society | All Rights Reserved